8/13 Sunday Sampler + Webinar + Tuts

Happy Sunday! Hope you are enjoying this beautiful day!

This week’s Sunday Sampler is something a little different. I’ve given you some images you can use to replace or blend with a blah background, especially florals. BONUS! If you are the first one to email me this answer — what was the “Soft Floral Bkgd” original image? Hint – no it’s not flowers! Send the correct answer and win a set of textures from my online shop, the Peacock Studio!

 

Some of you have downloaded the free Topaz Studio, but may not be sure of what it can really do. Or if you don’t have it yet, why should you get it? What does it do? Does it work with Lightroom? Is it compatible with the rest of the Topaz Suite?

Tomorrow night, Monday, Aug. 14th, 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time, I am doing a live webinar for NPEG – the National Photography Enthusiasts Group – and they have graciously allowed me to invited you, my dear reader! It is FREE to register.

Click here to register:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4911312116711163394

I hope you can join me as we explore a little bit of what Studio does and how I use it in my workflow. (This is a one-time presentation and will not be recorded.)
FROM AROUND THE WEB

From Lightstalking, “5 Freebies to Help You Get Creative with Your Photography”.

From DIY Photography – an article on a subject my students ask about all the time. What is the best way to format your memory cards? (And, what else to do or not do with them!). Check it out HERE.

And from Ken Hubbard at Tamron, a good article on “How to Photograph Night Skies in the National Parks”.

 

4 thoughts on “8/13 Sunday Sampler + Webinar + Tuts

Leave a Reply

