Sunday Sampler, Freebies, Updates

Happy Sunday! It’s been a little rainy and chilly in New England this week! My visit to the Cape was downright COLD on Wednesday with wind whipping off the water. The rain prevented any kind of sunrise photography – bah! But, I managed to “shop my way” across the Cape! Hello Christmas Tree Shops (yes plural)!

So here are a few more textures from past Cape Cod trips that will make some nice backgrounds for you! Enjoy the Sunday Sampler!

 

 

One of the things I am often asked about, and that I teach in my Photoshop and Elements workshops, is how to cut out an image from the background so that you can place a new background behind your subject. I found this great tutorial that shows the process step-by-step – check it out at WebDesignDev.com.

 

 

QUICK CONFERENCE UPDATES

Attendees that have registered so far for the Creative Photography Conference range from “locals” who live in New England to those as far away as Michigan, Illinois, Virginia and Texas! I can’t wait to see everyone there!

GREAT NEWS! The guaranteed hotel rate of $129 was set to expire on April 20th — however, the hotel has agreed to extend that for as long as they have rooms available!

SO…..I extended my offer of a “buddy bonus” to the two clubs I visited this past week…..and I’ll extend it to all of my dear readers as well. Register for the Conference with a “buddy” and you each save $50 on your registration fee. To get the special, you must register 2 people together in the cart, and use the code buddy100 to save the $100. Click HERE to go to the sign up page! This offer is good only through midnight May 6th.

FREEBIES!

Line25.com has a great listing of the 20 Best Free Photo Overlay Brushes for Photoshop. And they also have 20 Decorative Typefaces worth Downloading.

PictureCorrect.com offers 35 Premium Photoshop Tutorials: How to do Photo Manipulation. These cover a wide range of techniques and skill levels – check them out for some inspiration!

 

SEDONA WORKSHOP UPDATE

In the flyer with preliminary info on this workshop I mention I was working on getting us early access to the Sedona Heritage Museum – Accomplished! We will be visiting from 9-11 a.m. before the museum is open to the public, though we can stay longer as well to see the artisans that are scheduled for the day. Check out the info HERE! The workshop is limited to 8 attendees and two people who were in the group last year are returning, so there are 6 spots open.

Click HERE for more details. And HERE to sign up!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

