Jan. 1, 2017 – Happy New Year! Sunday Sampler +

HAPPY NEW YEAR! May 2017 be your best year yet! Sending wishes for good health, prosperity and happiness to all!

happy-new-year-2017

 

SUNDAY SAMPLER

This week’s Sunday Sampler is some nice rusty grunge from Steamtown! Remember, you can always change the color of your textures with a Hue/Saturation adjustment, or change them to B&W to get the texture without the color.

 

52-WEEK PHOTOGRAPHY PROJECT

I had posted this article a couple of times to get you excited for a new challenge this year! 52 PHOTOGRAPHY PROJECTS in 2017 will challenge your photographic abilities and get you to try things you may not have thought about! Even if you cannot follow the project exactly, feel free to put your own spin on it!

Feel free to join our Facebook Group “2017 Photo Project a Week” and share your results: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1311524515525331/ or if you are not on Facebook, you can email your images to me at Hazel@MeredithImages.com and, with your permission, I will share some here in our weekly blog post.

 

TOPAZ CORNER & “I’M CURIOUS” COLUMN & SURVEY

Next week will be the first of a new monthly column, “Topaz Corner”. I will share some tips on how I use the Topaz suite in my processing, and answer questions that readers have about the products.

The week after that I will debut “I’m Curious”, a general question and answer column about all things photography or software related.

If you would like to help guide the future of these columns as well as the blog and online store, please take just a few minutes to take my online survey: 2017 SURVEYIt’s just 10 questions – I promise it won’t take long!

 

CREATIVE PHOTOGRAPHY CONFERENCE – May 20-21, 2017

Stay tuned for more info on the conference. I will begin to feature work of our speakers and fill you in on all the extra goodies that will be included! Click here to sign up on our website!

conference-flier-fb

 

 

Leave a Reply

