July 10th – Sunday Sampler +

Later this week it’s off to the New England Camera Club Council Conference at UMASS, Amherst! My favorite weekend of the summer! I will be doing a pre-conference workshop on — textures! I can’t wait – I have 18 students signed up – we’re going to have fun and create some great textures!

This week’s Sunday Sampler consists of images from the Danbury (CT) Railroad Museum. We forget about the gems that are right in our own back yard! Last year was my first visit ever to this location! A nice collection of trains – old and new – and, of course, some of my favorites, rust and peeling paint!

Grab this week’s textures HERE!

TOPAZ WEBINAR JULY 26th

If you haven’t yet signed up, join me on July 26th at 5 p.m. EDT for my next Topaz Webinar, “Texture Creations with Topaz”.

Sign up at: http://blog.topazlabs.com/webinars/

“I love working with textures. And I love working with the Topaz Suite! So why not combine the two? Not only can you use Topaz Texture Effects to apply textures to your photos, but you can use it to modify your own textures!

“Many of the Topaz products are great for modifying textures – I will show you some of my favorites including Adjust, Impression and ReStyle! You can create your own library of textures, making them uniquely yours.

“Working with textures lets me express my creative nature. Textures are a great way to turn that “almost” good image into something wonderful and take that “great” image to fantastic! I call it, ‘turning ho-hum into a work of art’.”

Sunflower - final - web

From this to this with Topaz

 

And don’t forget to check out the new Shop . . .

Peacock Studio at Meredith Images

The Grand Opening Sale continues through July 31st!

All texture bundles are 33% off (Reg. $6/Sale $4) and the eBook is 25% off (Reg. $20/Sale $15).

Leave a Reply

