June 5th – Sunday Sampler + Other Updates

Weekends sure do fly by, don’t they? Here we are at Sunday evening again! I’ve been busy at work on the computer pretty much all weekend – playing catch up and finishing my new logo for the online store……

Peacock Studio - FINAL LOGO 6inch

Peacock Studio at Meredith Images will be open VERY soon!! Since we redid the home office in a peacock theme, my husband pointed out that the peacock should probably be part of the new name! Thanks dear!!

I will be releasing some beautiful new texture sets created with watercolor brushes in Photoshop! I will also be designing some new hand-painted textures as well.

So for this week’s SUNDAY SAMPLER, you get a sneak peek of a few of the new textures. Not only did I create some watercolor ones (in a rainbow of pretty hues), I took some and then further modified them in Topaz Adjust and other Topaz plug-ins.

The file named “Tan 5” has 5 different PS layers of tan colors in various brushes. I took this texture and used Topaz Adjust Surreal + Topaz Impression Cave Dweller. Then I took the original Tan 5 again and used Topaz Adjust Vintage Grunge for a totally different look! Click HERE to check them out!

If you’d like to see more of how I modify and then use textures on my images, my next Topaz Webinar is scheduled for July 26th. The opportunity to sign up will be in early July. And if you miss the live webinar, it will be recorded and on the Topaz site to watch later.

I’ve also been busy this week working on the printed materials for the NECCC’s 71st Annual Conference July 15-17th at UMASS, Amherst, MA. It’s not too late to sign up! The New England Camera Club Council Conference is the largest of its kind in the USA! We have over 35 speakers throughout the course of the 3-day event, with most seminars repeated three times so you can try to fit in all of your “must sees”! Our featured Saturday night presenter this year is the incredible Art Wolfe – I cannot wait to see him speak in person. And on Sunday morning there will be some BMX stunt bike riders to photograph, plus models and photo ops throughout the weekend. Check out all the details on our website at www.NECCC.org. 

And in case you were wondering…the peacock in my logo was stock art that I purchased in B&W, then I colored it in Photoshop. I chose the colors for the tail feathers and blended them with more watercolor brushes. I used layer effects to give all of the elements some depth and drama.

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “June 5th – Sunday Sampler + Other Updates

Leave a Reply

