May 15th – Sunday Sampler, Tutorial + Survey Request

Sunday Sampler - FIRE

Happy Sunday!

This week’s textures are from our workshop last month to Chevy Supply of Assonet – rust, my favorite subject! These range from subtle to cracked & grungy!

Click HERE to grab ’em!

You may notice a slight difference in the “Sunday Sampler heading this week! I found this cool “Flaming Rust” tutorial online. They give you sample images to use if you wish, but I used my own texture and downloaded some smoke brushes from Brusheezy (for free). Here’s the tutorial link on Envato Tuts +. This was just one of 80 typography tutorials featured in an article on Design Your Way.

Tutorials are a great way to learn new techniques and get you thinking in different ways!

Meredith Images Blog – SURVEY

I need your help! I’ve set up a short 10-question survey about the blog and I’d like to know what you like and don’t like in my posts – the topics that are most helpful and those that are not as well as what you’d like to see in the future. It will only take a few minutes, I promise! Click HERE to go to the survey! It’s totally anonymous, so feel free to be honest! It will be open until next Sunday night or sooner if I receive 100 responses. Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

