March 20th – Sunday Sampler & More!

HAPPY SPRING! But wait a second….it’s calling for some SNOW tonight!!! Mother Nature isn’t quite done with winter yet here in the Northeast! But at least it’s only a few inches around here and not what Boston is expecting (sorry my Massachusetts friends!).

This past Tuesday was my second Topaz webinar – how fun it is to see people saying “hi” in the comments box from all over the world…Canada, Spain, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Germany, Israel, Scotland, and of course, all over the USA! THANK YOU to everyone who watched the webinar and the many who signed up for my blog! If you weren’t able to watch on Tuesday, I will have a link soon to the archived webinar on the Topaz Labs site.

At the end of the webinar Topaz posted a couple of great discounts — for any Topaz product (including upgrading if you have some products but not all), save 25% with the code hazelweb2. And if you haven’t yet gotten the new DeNoise 6, you can save $30 with the code hazelnoise. These two discounts expire at midnight tonight (Central time), so be sure to grab them if you haven’t yet! Visit www.TopazLabs.com

AND, I also have a 25% off special running through midnight (Eastern time) on my eBook “Working with Textures & Overlays: Turn Ho-Hum Into a Work of Art”. You can grab that on my website at www.MeredithImages.com/Products. Use the code TOPAZ25 at checkout.

 

SUNDAY SAMPLER

I’ve continued on the theme from the webinar! I’ve taken an image of blurred trees – nice as is – and changed it two totally different ways using Topaz. One is done in Topaz Impression with the Obscurity I preset; the other with Topaz Textures and the Window Gaze preset (changed the preset a bit with the second texture).

http://bit.ly/22wXlNE

FREE WATERCOLOR BRUSH SETS!

I often post links to other pages when I find great things on the web! This week, Line 25 had an awesome listing of 25 places to get free watercolor brushes!! Woo hoo!! I have to do some downloading myself! These will be awesome for creating some cool new textures! Check them out at: http://line25.com/articles/free-watercolor-brush-sets.

NEWSLETTER COMING SOON!

It’s been a while….but the latest newsletter will be out sometime this week!! I love doing my blog posts, but I also like doing some other longer articles and how-to’s for you dear reader. There were lots of great questions during the webinar…unfortunately there is only time to answer a few. My husband was watching on a laptop and did screen shots of most of the questions. I’ll be doing an article to answer some more of those. So, if you haven’t signed up to receive updates, head to my website and sign up through the pop-up that you’ll get when exiting.

Till next week, keep clicking!

Leave a Reply

