Jan. 17th – Sunday Sampler & MeetUp Notice

Greetings! If you belong to my MeetUp Group, you should have seen a post from the group yesterday letting you know that I will be closing down that group at the end of Jan.

I now have the ability to promote and receive payments through my website for any seminars or workshops, so it doesn’t make sense to pay for the MeetUp fees as well as the e-commerce fee. MeetUp continues to increase their prices every 6 months as well. Gotta save those pennies where we can! I’d rather be able to keep the cost of the workshops lower for all of you!

So…if you are receiving this email, you are already subscribed to my blog and will find out when I schedule seminars or workshops (looking to plan a few for March/April). Thinking of Lightroom Basics; Camera Basics 101; and Textures. Is there another topic that you would like to see for a half-day hands-on workshop?

And where would you like to go for a field workshop? We have a couple places that we’re thinking of – Steamtown (trains old & new); Cass Railroad in West Virginia; old cars in Mass. (texture/rust heaven!); an old farmstead museum in NJ – and a couple others we’re checking out! Do you want HDR? Textures? Flowers? Waterfalls?

Meredith Images-Sunday Sampler Logo

This week’s “Sunday Sampler” is a variety of textures – the Dotted Light Brown is created from a modification of a brush I made; the other two are a Rock Multi Color from AZ and a Tan Stucco wall from a church in Cottonwood, AZ. Enjoy! Don’t forget to join my “Textures: Turn Ho-Hum into a Work of Art” group on Facebook and share your creations.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/548253765322971/

On this image of the Ravenel Bridge in Charleston, SC, I used two of the “Sunday Sampler” textures — Impasto Tans from 12/20 and Peeling Painted Wall 2 from 12/27. I then added one of my rust textured brushes from the eBook brush set.

Ravenel textured

If you haven’t yet gotten your copy of the eBook “Working with Textures & Overlays: Turn Ho-Hum into a Work of Art”, you can grab your copy on my website at www.MeredithImages.com/products. 🙂

Space Coast Birding & Wildlife Festival

Tuesday we head to Titusville, FL, where I’ll be teaching 3 classroom seminars and 5+ field workshops. Hope to see some of you there!

2 thoughts on “Jan. 17th – Sunday Sampler & MeetUp Notice

Leave a Reply

