Jan. 10th – Sunday Sampler

Meredith Images-Sunday Sampler Logo

Now that we’ve gotten through a full week of the New Year, we can settle back into our normal routines! Dave and I have been getting out a bit more lately to do some photography. I get so wrapped up with computer work, that I find I don’t get enough relaxed shooting time!

Yesterday we went to the annual Model Train Show at the New York Botanical Garden. This gem is practically in our back yard – just an hour away – and it was only my second trip there – and Dave’s first!! We signed up as members so we’ll make it a point to get there more!

This week’s “Sunday Sampler” is 3 textures from yesterday’s excursion. Cause you know I’m always looking for textures no matter where I am! A leaf that I blurred to give you a nice bokeh effect, and some rocks with cool greenish textures. Click here to get this week’s textures: http://bit.ly/1OkPKJh

And here’s an image from yesterday that I edited with four textures from 2 Lil’ Owls plus added a handwriting brush.

NYBG - dried flower textured - web

Don’t forget to share your creations in the Facebook group: Textures: Turn Ho-Hum into a Work of Art.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

